Member Engagement Committee


Committee Mandate

The Member Engagement Committee is responsible for assisting the Board in fulfilling its responsibilities in relation to, among other matters:

  • Membership structure and fees.
  • The process for recruiting and maintaining members.
  • The screening process of applicants for membership.
  • Member services and communications, including all electronic communiqués and CCGG website.
  • Opportunities for enhancing member involvement and engagement.
  • Any additional matters delegated to the committee by the board.


  • Kevin Uebelein - Alberta Investment Management Corporation (Chair)
  • Julie Cays - Colleges of Applied Arts and Technology Pension Plan (Vice Chair)
  • Derek Brodersen - Alberta Teachers' Retirement Fund
  • Martin Gerber - Connor, Clark & Lunn Investment Management Ltd.
  • John Sinclair - New Brunswick Investment Management Corporation
  • Barbara Zvan - Ontario Teachers’ Pension Plan 
  • Catherine McCall - Canadian Coalition for Good Governance (Staff Attendee)
  • Sarah Neville - Canadian Coalition for Good Governance (Staff Attendee)
  • Ali Abid - Canadian Coalition for Good Governance (Staff Attendee)
  • Anna-Kay Russell - Canadian Coalition for Good Governance (Staff Attendee)


Top of page