Governance Gavel Awards

CCGG introduced the Governance Gavel Awards in 2005 to recognize excellence in shareholder communications by issuers through their annual proxy circulars. In identifying nominees for a Governance Gavel award, CCGG considers those issuers with whom a board engagement was conducted during CCGG's most recent engagement season. CCGG members also may nominate an issuer for an award.

If you have any questions or suggestions for the Governance Gavel Awards, please contact Tony D'Onofrio, Director of Board Engagement & Head of Research at or at 416-363-8253.

Canadian Coalition for Good Governance Announces the Recipient of the 2018 Governance Gavel Award

On November 2, 2018, the Canadian Coalition for Good Governance announced the recipient of the 2018 Governance Gavel Award.

Best Disclosure of Corporate Governance and Executive Compensation Practices
Emera Incorporated

CCGG congratulates Emera Incorporated on winning our 2018 Governance Gavel Award.

Top of page